No syslog records found

General discussions here

Google Ads

No syslog records found

Postby jkurpa » Thu May 28, 2015 8:43 pm

I am running an Oracle Linux OS and have successfully configured rsyslog to write data into a MySQL database. I can see data appearing in the SystemEvents table.

After installing LogAnalyzer and logging in, I can't see any of the syslog data in the MySQL database. The message says "No syslog records found". However the Statistics graphs seem to be working off of real data.

In the Log Analyzer GUI, I've tried to go into the Admin Center tab but am only shown the src/admin/index.php code. Based on the forum searches I've done, I think I'm supposed to be able to turn on debugging through here but alas I cannot. The code looks very nice but somehow I expected something else. :)

I see that other's have had the same issue but they either do not offer a solution or the "fix" doesn't work for me. I am extremely new to Linux and don't fully understand a lot of things.

Can anyone offer a solution? What attachments do you need? Thank you.
jkurpa
New

Urgent Question?

• Pulling out your Hair?
  • Wasting Time and Money?
  • Deadline Approaching?

Re: No syslog records found

Postby alorbach » Fri May 29, 2015 8:22 am

You can enable debug in your config.php unless you are using the UserDB System. Then you have to enable it using the Admin Center to turn it on.
For more detailed help I recommend our professional services ;).

best regards,
Andre Lorbach
alorbach
Site Admin

Postby jkurpa » Thu Jun 04, 2015 7:11 pm

Thank you for your reply. :)

When clicking the Admin Center tab, I am presented with php code for the admin/index.php page.
Is this supposed to do this or is something with the gui not working properly?
jkurpa
New

Postby alorbach » Fri Jun 12, 2015 6:12 am

If you see php code there is proberly no PHP extension installed on your webserver.

best regards,
Andre Lorbach
alorbach
Site Admin

Postby jkurpa » Wed Jun 17, 2015 3:43 pm