No records in db

Support, Questions and Discussions on WinSyslog

Moderator: alorbach

Google Ads

No records in db

Postby rlocone » Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:24 am

Hello All!

I'm new to winsyslog and currently evaluating it. In the interactive server realtime messages are coming over the screen. I've setup the ODBC and installed the MySQL driver. Also, I've setup phpLogCon. In phpLogCon there aren't any records. Pulled up phpmysqladmin and in there the table are present but no records. So for some reason winsyslog isn't passing the messages to the data base.

Any help would be suggested,

Admiral Ross
rlocone
New

Postby rgerhards » Tue Oct 02, 2007 8:36 am

I guess there is some problem with the configuration. Please check the Windows Application event log of the machine that should write the messages to the database table. There could be a problem recorded. If that is not the case, I'd volunteer to look at your config. But as this is sensitive, please drop us a line at support@adiscon.com in that case.

Rainer
rgerhards
Site Admin

Postby melwong » Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:24 am

Hi,

I have the same error also. No records in my db.

I am using SQLite via ODBC though. http://www.sqlite.org
Heres my Application log.

Error while applying an action - skipping action 'Write To Database 3'. Error is 'ExecuteStatement: SQL Execute (Statement 'INSERT INTO SystemEvents (Facility, Priority, FromHost, Message, ReceivedAt, DeviceReportedTime, CustomerID, SystemID, SysLogTag, EventLogType, NTSeverity, EventSource, EventUser, EventCategory, EventID, EventBinaryData, InfoUnitID, Importance, MaxAvailable, CurrUsage, GenericFileName) values(?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?)') failed with error '00000''.

Is there anything wrong in Winsyslog 8.1 write to ODBC Action ?

First time new user of winsyslog, hope it doesn;t disappoint me.
melwong
New

Postby alorbach » Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:00 pm