LogAnalyzer Timeout

You need additional help with phplogcon, then write into this forum.

Google Ads


LogAnalyzer Timeout

Postby matheus » Mon Nov 04, 2013 12:53 pm

Hi guys,

i have a configuration with about 20-30 machines been monitored. My server(LogAnalyzer Version 3.6.4) setup is deployed with Debian 6 and MySQL 5.5.31. Currently the used size is 19GB.

The problem is that the system is extremely slow due to timeout, making impossible even to login.

I have tried to change the timeout period in the PHP, Apache and MySQL configuration files but this turns out to have no effect.

In order to debug I have made a analysis with MySQL and this is what I found:

LogAnalyzer creates a connection and leave it open for exactly one minute (Why??);
After that the fallowing query is made:

SELECT SQL_CALC_FOUND_ROWS id, devicereportedtime, facility, priority, fromhost, syslogtag, processid, infounitid, message FROM SystemEvents ORDER BY id DESC LIMIT 100;

This query takes a very long time because SQL_CALC_FOUND_ROWS is used. This is the main reason why LogAnalyzer fails.


My config.php file is setting DBEnableRowCounting to false, but this options appears to be ignored.

$CFG['Sources']['Source1']['DBEnableRowCounting'] = false;


So, any ideas in why this is happening?
Attachments
2.JPG
2.JPG (66.93 KiB) Viewed 18623 times
1.JPG
1.JPG (95.81 KiB) Viewed 18623 times
matheus
New
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 11:54 am

Urgent Question?

  • Pulling out your Hair?
  • Wasting Time and Money?
  • Deadline Approaching?

Re: LogAnalyzer Timeout

Postby alorbach » Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:18 pm

Are you using UserDB System?
If yes, settings in config.php will be overwritten by the UserDB Settings.

My guess is that "DBEnableRowCounting" is enabled within the UserDB Settings (Use Admin Interface to verify).

best regards,
Andre
alorbach
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1627
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:55 am

Re: LogAnalyzer Timeout

Postby matheus » Mon Nov 04, 2013 5:35 pm

Bingo! That was it!

Indeed the flag was true:

$CFG['UserDBEnabled'] = true;

I have changed using the interface and now it works.

Just one more thing: There is still a delay of 1 minute exactly. Did you know if LogAnalyzer is trying to do something and reaches a 60 seconds timeout before redirect to index.php?

Thanks again!!!
Regards
Matheus
matheus
New
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 11:54 am

Re: LogAnalyzer Timeout

Postby alorbach » Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:07 am

Do you have multiple logstream sources?
If you have one which is unreachable logstream source, this could slow down Loganalyzer when the browser session is initiated.

best regards,
Andre Lorbach
alorbach
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1627
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:55 am

Re: LogAnalyzer Timeout

Postby matheus » Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:36 pm

Hi Andre!

Thanks again. No, there is just one, local, database.
matheus
New
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 11:54 am

Re: LogAnalyzer Timeout

Postby matheus » Tue Nov 05, 2013 5:18 pm

Obs: This just happened during login. After that there is no delay.
matheus
New
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 11:54 am

Google Ads



Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron