how to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasource

Everything which is related to the installation of phpLogCon.

Google Ads


how to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasource

Postby red_sc » Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:40 am

I use the lastest loganalyzer 3.5.5, and want to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasource. How I can setup in Step 7 "Create the first source for syslog messages" when installing .If I choose mongodb native,there is no place to write database name and such information.
red_sc
Avarage
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 2:46 pm

Urgent Question?

  • Pulling out your Hair?
  • Wasting Time and Money?
  • Deadline Approaching?

Re: how to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasourc

Postby alorbach » Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:48 pm

I will look into this. Seems like that MongoDB is not taken care of during installation properly.
As a workaround, install the UserDB System and kindly add a Diskfile logsource. Once installed, go to the admin panel and add a MongoDB Source. Then remove the Diskfile source.

best regards,
Andre Lorbach
alorbach
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1627
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:55 am

Re: how to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasourc

Postby red_sc » Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:34 am

Thanks, alorbach. Now I have added a MongoDB Source. But there's something wrong still, when browsering to the index page, I got a HTTP 500 internal server error.
Web log is below
Code: Select all
 PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined function bcadd() in /var/www/html/loganalyzer/classes/logstreammongodb.class.php on line 1755
red_sc
Avarage
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 2:46 pm

Re: how to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasourc

Postby alorbach » Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:53 am

PHP needs to be compiled with "--enable-bcmath". bcadd is used in an helper function in mongodb logstream driver. Unfortunately it is not easy to replace the function with something else, as this helpre function is essential for converting mongodb id's in LogAnalyzer.

best regards,
Andre Lorbach
alorbach
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1627
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:55 am

Re: how to configure loganalyzer to use mongodb as datasourc

Postby red_sc » Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:47 am

I solved the problem by install php-bcmath. Thanks, Andre Lorbach.
red_sc
Avarage
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 2:46 pm

Google Ads



Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron