Event ID 299: Only part of a ReadProcessMemory

Discuss Windows Event Log events. What they mean, what they tell you about your machine's security ... and whatever questions else you have.

Moderator: alorbach

Google Ads


but it dont work for me

Postby adam » Tue Jan 04, 2005 12:59 am

i tryed 2 do what it siad with my friends help and i could not suss it so i need help lol
adam
 

Thanks

Postby Draq » Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:10 pm

Changing to PIO worked !!!!!!!!

Thanks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:
Draq
 

Postby Guest » Sun Jan 23, 2005 3:27 pm

Didn't solve my problem... got some crumbs off the cd and it worked!
Guest
 

The Pio solution worked

Postby Fred » Wed Jan 26, 2005 1:03 pm

Thanks

The PIO solution worked for me when installing my new Lite On DVD-reader

//Fred
Fred
 

meyster you the man

Postby El Caballo » Thu Jan 27, 2005 4:56 pm

thanks it worked
El Caballo
 

Postby Talk2Tom11 » Tue Feb 08, 2005 10:29 pm

I am having this problem but not with a dvd drive, with an external hard drive. Any ideas how to fix this?
Talk2Tom11
 

ATA

Postby HUSKER77 » Thu Feb 17, 2005 6:30 am

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!

IT WORKED GREAT!!!
HUSKER77
 

Postby Guest » Sat Feb 26, 2005 9:38 pm

PIO mode is so slowwwwwwwwwww
Guest
 

Excellent!

Postby Beatnik Joe » Sat Mar 26, 2005 7:37 am

Amazing, thanks so much for the tip! I was getting really frustrated and ya saved me. I appreciate it...
Beatnik Joe
 

Postby Guest » Thu Apr 07, 2005 6:49 pm

I did this too..

But it seemed to slow the crap out of my dvd burner.

When I hooked up my old CDRW i never got the error and it works faster and its old as all get out.

Even when I burned a DVD 12x speed took almost 30 minutes.

It used to take about 8 minutes on my 1ghz celeron.

Im not sure if I can live with that speed.
Guest
 

Postby alorbach » Fri Apr 08, 2005 9:20 am

Thats the dissadvantage of the old PIO Mode. It east up all of your CPU and is slow as hell (like max. 4-5 MB per second).
alorbach
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1627
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:55 am

Postby Can » Fri Apr 15, 2005 6:19 pm

Gracias - Thanks - Merci
Can
 

Postby Guest » Tue May 10, 2005 12:05 am

That was easy and quick! Thanks.
Guest
 

Excellent - thanks

Postby Steve » Thu May 12, 2005 5:59 pm

(echo) Excellent - thanks
Steve
 

Postby KR » Wed May 18, 2005 6:47 pm

I get this message on windows,

"only part of a ReadProcessMemory or Write ProcessMemory request was completed"

and I cannot open any programs at all. If I try opening anything the start bar disappears and I'm left with my background. Nothing works, not even Ctrl Alt Del.

I have not bought any new software lately, and have not altered my use of the computer lately at all.

Can anyone help me. Otherwise I'm buggered!
KR
 

Google Ads


PreviousNext

Return to Windows Events

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron